10 MILLION in Sales

2020 was crazy. Not a single blog entry either. I was on a whirlwhind tour of the life of an empty nester for all of two weeks and then….

I was in St. Croix having the time of my life with a bunch of very good friends for their 50th birthday. “mom, you need to come home, college has been closed” “Jodi, you should probably get off the island before they shut down flights.” “Jodi, your college students are home alone and terrified, get home.” And so it began. You know the rest of the story.

Real estate in PA had shut down from March until June, our daughter’s wedding was cancelled. But good did come from last year. My neice Diana was born. My nephew Benjamin was born. My cousin Hudson was born. God is saying, the world will continue. So, I learned to shoot and edit video and started a youtube channel…lol that’s still lacking content. But alas all was not lost.

By late July, the real estate market had come back with a vengence. I learned to scale and I learned to scale quickly. I closed $10 MILLION in transaction volume. ALL BY MYSELF. Let’s put that in perspective. The biggest name around these parts sold $47 million, wow, that’s a long way to go Jodi…but wait there’s more. They have a team of 8. You do the math.

So here I sit in reflection of last year and looking forward to 2021 and I am proud of myself. Not something we get to say often. But I set a goal and hit it, DURING A GLOBAL PANDEMIC. I learned a lot and one of those things is that I can’t or shouldn’t do everything myself. My brand new transaction coordinator starts next week. $47 million, here I come.

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close